A Blog is Born!

8Oct2009 at 8:13 pm (General)

Welcome to the KF Modified Blog and please congratulate me for successfully resisting the urge to call this KF Blogified.  🙂

This blog will discuss the history, usage, updates and future directions of KF Modified the legal classification scheme which is used primarily in Canadian law libraries and suitable for any common law collection.  Legal classification and cataloguing in general will also be touched on from time to time.

My name is F. Tim Knight, and I am currently Head of Technical Services at the Osgoode Hall Law School Library, York University.  I began working with KF Modified about 12 years ago when I started cataloguing legal resources at the Great Library, Law Society of Upper Canada (the other Osgoode).  I’ve been editing the schedule and involved with the editorial board since about 2000.

If you’re new to this I hope you’ll find the posts here useful.  If you’ve been using KF Modified for a while and have questions about it I hope you’ll contact me or comment on the posts you see here.

2 Comments

  1. connie said,

    Welcome to the biblioblawgosphere, Tim! This is a fantastic addition to the web.

    Cheers,
    Connie

Leave a Reply

